Airbrushes

Vic

Feb 1, 2002
Columbus GA
Visit site
My Dad was a commerical artist by trade so I was introduced to airbrushing at a very early age. Used to sit and watch him draw and and re-touch photos for hours.

Just wondering what eveyone's favorite airbrush is? I use Paache H and VL models ( single action and dual action) I've had Badgers and Binks and some other brands too but like the Paache's the best. My compressor was "salvaged" from a piece of medical equiptment and runs so quiet you have to listen hard to make sure its running.

C

Catt

I have a Paashe single action that I do all my airbrushing with.I love it.I only spray waterbased acrylics with and I only give it a though cleaning once a month unless I'm switching colours on a single job.

My basic clean up is to fill the jar with water and spray till it comes out clear (takes about 3 minutes)then I putthe brush away till the next job.:D

C

Catt

Tyson,airbrushes are really easy to use though oviously not needed for awesome modeling.:D

bobrien

Feb 15, 2002
Waiuku,New Zealand
Visit site
I bought a Badger set 28 years ago, and I tell you, it's still in the box unused.
I kinda got too handy with the brushes instead and never got the courage to try out airbrushing.
Going to give it a serious thrashing this time round tho :D

And I agree with Bill S - as long as you are using water based paints, no problem - but anything else :mad:

Vic

Feb 1, 2002
Columbus GA
Visit site
Divided Camp

Ahhhh! I see we have a 'divided camp" on this one!:D Some likes 'em and some don't!

The trick to an air brush is to keep it clean:) Regardless of what kind of paint I use I run some "hot" lacqure thinner through it when done. Just like Catt's it always ready to go.:D

alkcnw

Apr 10, 2002
camp douglas Wis.
Visit site