Terrorism on the rails.

If you take pictures of the rails. You should be warned. Our intelligent agencies has found documents about terrorist using our railroads for terrorism. Here's the website I have found. http://www.pittsburghlive.com/x/pittsburghtrib/news/cityregion/s_487117.html

I have contacted last Spring the Northfolk Southern and CSX railroads about taking pictures. They told me to stay off their property. If I do see something strange, I am to call the local law enforcement.

I told both companies that I am a Ham Raadio Operator and I monitor their communications with my radios. I also told them I have their police departments programmed in my cell. They liked the idea. The CSX trains which goes right by me knows who I am by my car. They blow the horn when they see it!

So here's my idea if you go railfanning. Go to the railroad's company's website. You should find their police departments phone number. I would call them and my local police if I see something strange. Who knows, you might stop a potential attack!

Andy:wave:

MasonJar

It's not rocket surgery
Oct 31, 2002
Ottawa, Canada
Visit site
The more transparent you are about your activities, the better, I think, Sure you might get turned away, but you may get some good contacts, and also a better understanding of the business. They aren't there just for our entertainment, incredible as it may seem... ;) :D sign1

Andrew

Here in Capreol, CN is very strict about going on their property. They have a security lady that is just full of herself! She even parks at crossings and will give you a ticket if you run it without stoping! Everyone in town calls her "The Bulldog With lips" jawdrop Fortunatly I get lots of pictures because most of the CN guys are cool and will take my camera and take pictures for me. As far as national security?? Who wants to attack a town of 3,000 folks in the frozen tundra!!!!!! LOL
David

CaNadiaN

Mar 5, 2006
WiscoNsiN
www.nscalecanada.com
stripes said: