My Farm Diorama

Karl Osolinski

Mar 8, 2005
Hello everyone,

I built this farm scene based on the Burley Farm that George Sellios did. It is entirely scratch-built from some photos of George's layout. All the buildings are board-by-board except the farmhouse which is aged clapboard wood siding.

Karl Osolinski
Berkley, MI

Attachments

• 113gauge.jpg
    113gauge.jpg
    53.7 KB · Views: 314
  • 148gauge.jpg
    148gauge.jpg
    62.9 KB · Views: 312
  • 166gauge.jpg
    166gauge.jpg
    63 KB · Views: 325
  • 94gauge.jpg
    94gauge.jpg
    61.3 KB · Views: 315
  • 176gauge.jpg
    176gauge.jpg
    61.7 KB · Views: 315

Karl Osolinski

Mar 8, 2005
COX 47 said:
WOW!! do you have any other pictures of your work. Cox 47
Hello Cox 47,

Thanks. Yes, I have hundreds of photos of my models. There are about 70-80 dioramas in my basement and I keep building the stuff. I actually enjoy taking the photos as much as building the models - I worked as a product photographer until my retirement so photography has been a part of my life for over 40 years.

I noticed you can only post 5 photos with the topic so you aren't really seeing all the close-ups and other views that I have.

Cheers,

Karl Osolinski
Berkley, MI

Drew1125

Jan 28, 2001
That is truly outstanding modeling, & photography, Karl!
It's an inspiration to the rest of us!

TrainClown

Apr 17, 2003
Saskatchewan, Canada
Visit site
Great work Karl. I would like to see those close-ups. Just make more posts. Post as many pix as you want. We are eager to see. ;) No limits on the number of posts you make and each post can have a pic. If your photos are stored elsewhere on the web, then you can insert the pix here and they can be larger than what this forum will handle.

TrainClown :D

Karl Osolinski

Mar 8, 2005
Hi fellas,

Thanks...glad you liked the stuff. All my models are HO scale.