Idiot proof model needed

BSGMutha

May 4, 2016
Ok so i crashed starbucks viper, then i sank the Cornelia Marie, i seem to be unable to fold a consistent straight line. If i do get one moderately straight, i hose it during glue-up. Any suggestions for a nice easy simple model? Something a retarded monkey could put together would be great.
What gets me is im an experienced woodworker and modeler but I've always used wood and bits of this and that for models. Thinking i can salvage jaybats viper if i shape wood for the engines then cover them with the printed paper but paint the ends. The same with the rudder snd wings, use very thin wood strips to get a uniform wing. But if im spending time cutting and using wood, i may as well carve a bang on replica
from oak and be done with it.
In anycase,
Thanks in advance
Sam

Rhaven Blaack

!!!THE MAN BEHIND THE CURTAIN!!!
Staff member
Administrator
Jun 12, 2009
Oregon
www.deviantart.com
I would suggest building this model a few times. Not only that, but I would strongly suggest that you score the fold lines first before you cut the parts out (that goes with all models). It will make folding easier (especially when you have a long fold lines).

Best of luck with it!!!

BSGMutha

May 4, 2016
Thank you. I will dl this and give it a try. Have some nice stainless that i may use to build something similar to a metal break. Saw one that was used for something called phototech or something similar in i think the tools forums.
Thanks
Sam

BSGMutha

May 4, 2016
Nah mr spaceagent9, anything is good. Especially now as im a nub and need to learn technique. So i would welcome any suggestion in any catagory.
Thanks
Sam

spaceagent-9

Right Hand Man and Confidant
Jul 10, 2013
pheonix
try looking at mine in resources section, the voyager cmdf and a few saucers are very easy and satisfying.

BSGMutha

May 4, 2016