Your favorite planes to model

Discussion in 'General Card Modeling' started by cgutzmer, Nov 2, 2006.

1. cgutzmer

cgutzmer Guest

What are your favorite planes to model?

I like WWII the best so far though I havent had much chance to expand my horizons yet.....
  2. paper warrior

paper warrior Member

WWII for me too
  3. cgutzmer

cgutzmer Guest

PW!!! You posted before the poll was up :) you are fast :)
  4. paper warrior

paper warrior Member

saw it on the home page
  5. RyanShort1

RyanShort1 Member

As a private pilot I'd like to see more of the types of aircraft I've flown, such as the Piper Tomahawk, etc... That's why I voted for late civil, assuming that means basically post-WW2.

6. cgutzmer

cgutzmer Guest

Yeah, I had to leave it kind of general :)
  7. Bowdenja

Bowdenja Active Member

I've never met a plane I haven't liked!

If it fly.............. and even some of 'em that couldn't it's my favorite.
  8. Willja67

Willja67 Member

It's amazing how getting to know a plane can make you like it. I voted for WWII and they are truly my favorites. I have to admit though that I used to think that C-172's were kind of homely but since I've learned to fly I find them quite beautiful in their own right.
  9. Darwin

Darwin Member

For me, the most interesting periods to model are the between-war periods, especially the golden age aircraft of the transition period from biplanes to monoplanes, with the early jet aircraft as a very close second. If the question was what was my single favorite airplane to model, I would have to go with the Skyray....which I have yet to find in paper medium. The Cutlass would come in closely in second place in my hit parade.
  10. cdcoyle

cdcoyle Member

11. EricGoedkoop

EricGoedkoop Member

What about the Pioneer Era?
  12. speedless

speedless Member

Attached Files:

13. lizzienewell

lizzienewell Member

Tell me more. Where is that craft located and what is she called?
  14. FlyGuy

FlyGuy New Member

Pilot's choice...