You folks are good.

thumsup

Jun 14, 2005
Anaheim, California
Hi all,
Yes, you guessed it I'm new to this. The railroading I mean
rolleyes.gif
There is so much good information here I just don't know where to start. Hopefully it well come.
Thanks to all for being involved..

Joe

ezdays

Out AZ way
Feb 3, 2003
Arizona
bigbluetrains.com
Joe,

Welcome to the Gauge. You are right, there is a bunch of good stuff here, enought for everybody to share. Give us a bit more information if you can, but by all means, share with us what you're doing.

thumsup

Jun 14, 2005
Anaheim, California
just the facts

Hi EZ
wave.gif

Well, let’s see. I’ll save ya all the history and cut to the present. I decided it was time to get involved with model railroading simply because I always wanted to do it. Now I have the resources and a little room to dedicate to the hobby.
biggrin.gif

I decided to do N gauge for the obvious reason. My first mistake was to visit a “model train” shop first before finding the “Gauge Forum”.
confused.gif
I bought some track and rolling stock. Made my second mistake, bought some more track and rolling stock. And that’s where I’m at.
curse.gif
Now what to do.

I’m thinking 3’ by 5 or 6’ table, modeled around the late 40’s to the early 60’s. A small oil field and refinery, some other industry, a town and maybe two levels. Right now I’m thinking freight but passenger later. Or not. If this turns out like my experiences with Photography and woodworking I’ll be changing directions as I go.

So not to repeat my earlier mistakes it’s research, research, and more research. But then the question “when will the trains run?”

Thanks for the interest,
Joe

C

Catt

Hi Joe :wave: ,and welcome both to the Gauge and to N scale railroading.I see you've allready found out we have a lot of info to freely share with you.

Just remember the #1 rule for asking a question.What is that you ask? Well the #1 rule for asking questions is "There is no such thing as a dumb question."