What RC Airplane Instructor Questions do you have

Discussion in 'RC Aircraft & Watercraft' started by wtb3886, Dec 9, 2003.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. wtb3886

wtb3886 New Member

I have been teaching new pilots to fly for the last 10 years, I am not an expert my any means but I am offering my advice to those that ask or want to know.
  2. wtb3886

wtb3886 New Member

Where can I find a flying club in my area?

1-800-I-Fly-AMA:

http://www.modelaircraft.org/ scroll down and look on the left of this page and click on Charter Club Locator.
    Enter either your Zip or State.

Your best source of information for what type of model is best suited for training, engines that give the least trouble, field equipment needed, FREE flight training Most clubs, members that may have models for sale, building tips, model setups, is the clubs.

This hobby is not (Self taught) although many have had success, if you were to ask them how many models they had to go through before they reached SOLO status then you can decide for yourself if this is the route you want to take,

There are many factors that come into play before a new airplane can be launched so that you will not have problems.

1st an foremost is your safety and the safety for those around you.
    2nd Insurance in the event something goes wrong.
    3rd an Instructor to assist you in learning the correct way to get started.
    4th a Club where you will have the experiences of vetren flyers so that as you grow in this hobby and you see what others are flying you can seek their views on how their airplanes handle.

Check out one of my sites for information to assist you on your journey:)

http://www.geocities.com/yosemite/cabin/1931/
  3. wtb3886

wtb3886 New Member

Which trainer airplane should I startout with?

http://www.easyrc.com/airplanes/index.html
    1st we want to select a top mounted flat bottom wing with diehedral.