What do you do?

ezdays

Out AZ way
Feb 3, 2003
Arizona
bigbluetrains.com
Something just struck me, we have a very diverse group here, some are still in school, some are retired and others are hacking out a living, and probably can't wait to get home to work on their layouts.:D

So... it would be great to hear what each one here does now, and those that are enjoying retirement or time off, what they did do when they worked.

I can start it off by saying that I'm a retired electronic engineer. I worked on my first Univac computer back in the 60's, and have about 40 years computer experience and with designing control systems. We had a small electronic manufacturing company for about 25 years and sold it to a friend when we retired.

How about you????:wave: :wave:

jetrock

Dec 18, 2003
Visit site
I work at a transitional program for homeless, mentally ill adults--I'm not a psychiatrist or anything, more of what is called a "paraprofessonal"--I help keep the house running smoothly, refer clients to services and help them find more long-term and independent housing. I'm also here to handle various crises and emergencies. It's nice work.

yellowlynn

Jul 7, 2001
Whitehouse, Tx USA
Visit site
I taught instrument flying to Air Force cadets for a few years, then switched to tower and radar control. Retired from the AF in '68 and got on with FAA as an enroute air traffic controller at Houston. Got a medical retirement in '80 and been recovering since. The biggest problem is that when retired, there is no time to do anything. You're always busy.

I've been on about 20 mission trips with various churches, worked in soup kitchens, both cooking and delivering.

All in all, I have stayed pretty busy, and loved every minute of it. I believe that is why the Lord has kept me on this earth for so long, He's not through with me yet.

Happy New Year to one and all.

Lynn

Wabash Banks

Mar 11, 2005
Indiana