We need more in depth tutorial

Discussion in 'Tutorials' started by davis4559, Nov 30, 2006.

1. davis4559

davis4559 Member

Hello All,

I am a new card model builder / designer and I have learned alot of building / designing on my own. Granted there are bits and pieces on this site as to accomplish certain things. But there is a total lack of in depth tutorials as to how to design / build / paint models. There are plenty of posts decribing how things should be done but they are discussed in a casual manner without describing the subject in steps with associated photos. I really feel like there are alot of potential new desingers out there that have a passion for models that step into this medium. They take a shot at deisgning with card and are get frustrator and quit. Of all of the forums here this Tutorials forum has a total of 15 threads. I would say that is pathetically low for a site that is all about the furthurment of card modeling. I see from other forums on this site that there are many talented builders / designers that are part of the community. Wouldt it make sense to share that knowledge in easy to understand tutorials? Honestly I think well written / explained tutorials would push the hobby forward.

Anyhow just my thoughts
  2. Nothing

Nothing Longtime Member

I would agree whole heartrdly. I have been in the realm of plastic for the past decade and just recently got turned onto card models. I would like to design my own but have no clue where even to star.
  3. RyanShort1

RyanShort1 Member

Well that is all up to the designers! Most of those designing have regular jobs, and are spending most of their time designing... I'm grateful that we have as many tutorials as we do.

4. davis4559

davis4559 Member