USS Passaic 1862, 1890 and Uragan monitors

Discussion in 'Introductions' started by InPaperDesigns, May 22, 2009.

1. InPaperDesigns

InPaperDesigns New Member

Hello all!
    First, let me introduce myself. My name is Avery and I am a designer who has been seriously designing since October or thereabouts. My first model was the Ares I rocket which is available free. My newest model is the USS Monitor in 1:250 scale. My current project is the USS Passaic, Monitor's successor. Like the Monitor, scale will be 1/250 and the hull will be waterline. I will release four versions of this model. The first will represent the original fit of Passaic, as built during the civil war. The second version will represent this class of monitor as refitted for service during the Spanish-American war. The third and fourth versions will be two different fits of the Imperial Russian monitor Uragan, which was essentially a copy of the Passaic with some slight differences, notably the armament which was changed to two 9" and four 3 pounders from the original one 15" and one 11" battery. Passaic is almost finished and is being beta-built right now, the other versions are so close to the original that they should be less than a few weeks behind. I'll put up some photos of my progress thus far tomorrow. :wave: :cool:
  2. bf109

bf109 Member

love to see the pics
  3. cdavenport

cdavenport Member

Me, too!! I love CW models. Do you have a website where we can watch what you are doing?
  4. InPaperDesigns

Hello all, thanks for the welcome and sorry for the lack of photos, hit a snag and had to do some quick mods. I'll try to get some pics up tonight, sorry 'bout that...