Tuesday the Third and Do You Read?

TomPM

Another Fried Egg Fan
Oct 15, 2002
Drexel Hill, PA
www.trainweb.org
Good morning folks

I am sitting here waiting for the new refrigerator to be delivered. Last night I worked on the farm house for the Farm House Diorama. I haven’t done much on that in the past six months. I attached the roof and porch to the house.

Do you read or subscribe to any model railroad magazines and which ones?

I currently subscribe to Model Railroader and Railroad Model Craftsman. I have been subscribing to both magazines for the last five years or so. When I get a chance I pick up Garden Railways. Unfortunately for me I have no LHS close by that I visit. The one bookstore that used to carry a great selection of modeling magazines closed about three years ago and I have not found a replacement for it.

ezdays

Out AZ way
Feb 3, 2003
Arizona
bigbluetrains.com
Model Railroader, of course, and occasionally I'll pick up a copy of N Scale Magazine or N Scale Railroading from my LHS. The problem there is that I rarely go there so I rarely get to see a copy.

Ralph

Remember...it's for fun!
Jun 18, 2002
St. Paul, MN
Visit site
I'm enjoying a gift subscription to Model Railroader. I subscribed to TRAINS for two years to support the neighbor kid who was selling subscriptions for school. When I'm not subscribing I look over each month's issue at the store to see if I want to buy it.
Ralph

MasonJar

It's not rocket surgery
Oct 31, 2002
Ottawa, Canada
Visit site
No subscriptions as yet, but I do buy some books, and also many back issues from the local club. I have MR as old as 1946, and as new as the current year -- at $0.25 each, you can't go wrong!