trotskiy's site - where's the password?

Discussion in 'Internet Finds' started by maple 01, Jul 6, 2004.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. maple 01

maple 01 New Member

Hi folks,

I'm a newbie to paper models but have been making the plastic ones since the 1970s. I fancy making a few 'freebies' to start with and see Mr Trotskiy has a huge selection of models

Two questions:

Is it possible to buy his work? I like the look of his IJAF and IJN aircraft especially

Secondly (and why I've posted here) I've downloaded his American aircraft but they seem password protected - am I being thick?

2. cardfan

cardfan Member

Welcome Nick!

His works are available on a rotating basis. Just watch for the bars to become pink for download.

There is a password, his name.

Have fun and get to cuttin'...

3. DeWayne

DeWayne Member

On Trotskiy's models you will require the latest Adobe reader (6 I think) and it will prompt you for the Japanese font set. Just follow the instructions when prompted.
    He does have two sets for sale at this time. I have not been able to get the proper context from the interpreter program to figure out how to do it. The models he sells look to be different and more detailed than the freebie flyers.
    The site is a pain to navigate if you don't speak or read Japanese and he does not make any effort to assist. It's a shame because the models really are quite good for flyers. Could easily be used as scale display with a little work.
  4. maple 01

maple 01 New Member

Thank-you kindly gentlemen

5. drwrist

drwrist New Member

Opening Trotskiy's patterns

Hi, Guys;

As long as we're on the subject, I have a bit of a problem.

I can't open his patterns after storing them on my hard drive. when I click on the pink link, the pattern opens in the window after entering the password. When I try to open them from the hard drive the program asks for the password. After I enter it, I get an "incorrect password" message.