Track plan help needed

Discussion in 'Track Planning' started by Sandia, Nov 23, 2002.

1. Sandia

Sandia New Member

Guys ,

My hair hurts from over taxing my brain in trying to lay out Marty McGurks Carolina Central. I have an 8 ft by 32" in table covered with 1 inch Blue foam. I have arm chaired for over 30 years and this is my first attempt to build a lay out. I have accumulated so much stuff over the years and no place to put it on a lay out. Trying the old KISS system I find my self going the other way with to much trackage and will end up with an electrical monstrosity.

The basic idea of the plan is a staging track befind a half mountain carved out of foam that is accessable from the rear, but I want two stages plus the main, after the mountain is in I want a spur line that runs along the mountain to the New Bern coal mine , the mine is a must, because the layout is based on coal in West by God Virginia, there is a passing track that allows switching to a factory and in my case the Medusa cement building for 2 bay hoppers, and a lumber supply company on the tail of the siding. A train station, I do have a crack Rivorrisi B&O Pass. set. A river, I have made Blairs open deck wood bridge, also have the Atlas bridges for the other side of the river. I also have frieght buildings that have to go to work to. Any one with any ideas that could help this old Geezer out, it would be most appreciated. Also need ideas for a control panel to mount on the side of the table, all controls are Atlas as of now, open to change .