Time to come out of the shadows

Discussion in 'Zealot Archives' started by Prowler901, Jun 8, 2005.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Prowler901

Prowler901 Member

Greetings from Upstate New York. I've been lurking for a couple weeks now. Just getting started soaking up some of the great knowledge here. I've learned so much already thanks to all the wonderful modelers who are sharing their builds in pictures and words.

I'm not new to the model building world, but I am new to paper modeling. I've just completed my first model last night. It is the Blue Hyacinth Macaw from the Yamaha paper craft pages. It certainly was fun to build. And, a nice learning experience. I presented it to my wife last night (we are both bird lovers). I've downloaded a number of free aircraft, ship, car and sci-fi models. And, I'm working on my skills with those before I try to attempt a more complex build.

I'm finding I really enjoy working with the paper media. It seems so flexible in what can be accomplished with it.

Again, thanks to everyone here who is sharing their knowledge and experience. This seems like a great group of folks :)

2. wunwinglow

wunwinglow Active Member

WOOOOAAAAHH! Boy, you gave me a scare coming out of the shadows like that!

Tim P

PS Welcome!

GEEDUBBYA Active Member

"Out of the shadows of the hallways of cardmodels.net comes......Prowler" (insert erie music here).

Howdy Todd, and welcome to the forum, we are glad to have ya! So you are new to paper modeling huh? And ya like birds? Well, I dont know how many bird models there are on the following links, but I know there are several. And lotsa various other animals and even other types of models....all for free download. So, pull up a chair, get comfortable and start clicking.

http://www.3dpapermodel.com.tw/ - scroll down on left to "animals" special note: if a box asking you if you wish to download chinese or japanese fonts, you can click no, you wont need them on this site.