switch tracks

blahblahtrain

okay, sorry but i'm new at this. i just connected two tracks with a switch track, and now i have a problem where two trains on each track runs at the same time off one box? is their any way i can fix this?

If you want to run the two trains independently, there are two ways of doing this:

1) DC block control - Electrically separate blocks of track, and control current going to each block by using electrical switches. This is rather cumbersome.

2) Digital Command Control (DCC) - Install a DCC decoder in each of your locomotive, and get a DCC command station, power supply and a throttle for each train. This is the easiest way to run multiple trains independently of each other on one layout.

Google DCC or post in the DCC forum if you want to learn more about it.

Good luck!

the way i take your message is you have a main line and a 2nd line. any how there are 2 ways cab control (i dont know a dang thing about) and dcc (digital command control) by far the best metthod:D

Russ Bellinis