sup yo

deadpoolclone

Feb 17, 2012
So I'm not just new to this hobby, I literally just discovered it on accident whilst browsing the chans of four. By this hobby, I mean paper models, I've been a hobbyist for years, mostly games workshop based stuff and that's how I stumbled upon this. I was on the homepage of 4chan, in the recent posts thumb nails I could have sworn I saw the daedelus from Stargate, so pursued it, and found it was in fact a thunder hawk pdf on a board I did not know existed. But enough about that, I've been directed to this forum from... I honestly don't know, actually, I started looking for some easy builds to try my hands on and found that there were some here from some very talented people, and while I was disappointed by the fact that I have to work a bit before I can access said builds, I can understand and respect that rule.

I've never really done anything with paper other than airplanes and even then I wasn't very good, so I don't know how exciting any new posts I make will be, so I will probably, for now, at least, only be commenting and asking questions, learning.

Anyway I don't know if this post is really what it was supposed to be, I'm honestly a little intimidated by this whole set up, and hope I didn't do anything wrong yet and uh, yeah, I'll be lurking until I have something to ask or say, thanks for taking the time to read this little introduction of mine though its hard to call it that as it rapidly devolved into a rambling mess and oh jeez it continues even now I think it best I just end the post here before it gets out of my control!

Z

Zathros