Star Wars Shuttle TYDIRIUM

Discussion in 'Science Fiction & Fantasy' started by dardard, Sep 7, 2004.

1. dardard

dardard Member

Hello everybody,
    I am please to introduce you my first post on this forum.
    I am a modest beginner at card modeling. I discover this during web surfing last year and I think it is one of the best hobby ever.
    I thank you all for your work on this forum, and finally I decided to go on and show you what I am working on.

Some of you may know about it, it is the space shuttle Tyridium that you can find at
    Actually it is for me the hardest kit I worked on. The design is very well done with a lot of details. And most of all, it is quite big. So as a Star Wars fan (the first trilogy, sorry for the others) I was obliged to go on.

I post here some pics of the work in progress

Best regards from France
  2. Bob Ebophalus

Bob Ebophalus Member

Wow! Looks very nice. Your workmanship is excellent.
  3. Ken Horne

Ken Horne Member

Looking Great,

I'm interested in this thread for a couple of reasons, most importantly in that I have printed this model, and have been meaning to get to it but haven't yet. I'd love to read of your progress, and any problems you encounter. It is a beautiful model.

The other point of interest is that I hope to begin a bit of a construction thread myself for the first time. It is a little scary putting yourself out there with so many talented modelers on the list.

Hope everything goes well,

Edmonton, Canada
  4. NOBI

NOBI Active Member

Hi Dardard,

Glad to see u here, your work is neat and clean. very well done :D
  5. dardard

dardard Member

Hi, It's me again.

Thanks for your comments. I was wandering about making this post or not and finally I took the decision. It's not easy when you are surrounded by such master modelers all around the place.