soon as i turn it on, it wants to go>Why<

Discussion in 'RC Offroad Forum' started by alisar70, Mar 14, 2004.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. alisar70

alisar70 Member

Yey i got my car started BUT.......When i switch it on the car just wants to go not that fast but case im holding it i can feel it Pulling my hand so what shall i do and ideas
  2. jlmoreno911

jlmoreno911 Member

nitro or electric?
  3. alisar70

alisar70 Member

Nitro with a 15cxp engine
  4. mastmec

mastmec Member

Dude, slow down with all the questions in different topics, all your questions are going to have the same answer. Put all your questions in one topic. Lets keep it simple.
  5. alisar70

alisar70 Member

If anyone can answer my qustions i wouldnt put so many
  6. jlmoreno911

jlmoreno911 Member

Just like the other people said...check your idle screw,
    I have experience with electric but Im new to nitro also, so take the advice of others on this one. Good luck with your problem...
  7. alisar70

alisar70 Member

OK thanks but which 1 was my idle screw and what way shall i turn it
  8. osbornel

osbornel Member

ever heard of a manual??
  9. The idle screw is the one w/ the spring on it, turn it one way or another till you got a 1mm gap in the carb at idle
  10. Steve M

Steve M Member

Screwing either the high speed or the low speed needle to the right (clockwise) will result in a leaner setting. Turning them left (counter clockwise) results in a richer condition. It is better to be too rich than too lean.
  11. alisar70

alisar70 Member

will that damage myt enige By making it to rich
  12. Steve M

Steve M Member

No.....too rich is better than too lean. If it is extremely rich it probably won't start in the first place.
  13. alisar70

alisar70 Member

OK thanks but shall i make it richer to make a not stall wheni fully rev it
  14. have you broken it in properly
  15. alisar70

alisar70 Member

How do i know If its broken proply
  16. Nitram68