Some porting help

Discussion in 'RC General & Getting Started' started by niky133, Mar 4, 2003.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. niky133

niky133 New Member

Hey guys.I've a pile of old engines & i'd like to learn how to port.I've never done this before.What should i do.As far as i know the inlet and the exhaust ports are made wider for better flow.Also the timing is changed.Any tips how to do this.As far as i uderstood the crankcases are also modified.Why?Are there any ports added.
    PS An experienced driver will be helping me =).
    Any help will be be highly aprecieted.
    10x gyus
  2. rockn82

rockn82 Marx Brother