Soloman's Temple And Surrounding Courtyard

Discussion in 'Architecture Models' started by Bionic Modeler, May 13, 2007.

1. I think if any of you designers want a real challenge and one that would give you a lot of satisfaction why not try designing a replica of Soloman's Temple and couryard with walls. There are millions of people who could bebefit from the educational value of such a model. I am an ardant card modeler and while I usually stick to Real space Models, I would ver much like a model of this compound. I am a student of the bible and would be happy to promote such a model for wide distribution. While I recognize the comlexity of such a model one might want to charge a fee for this model. That would be fine.

Any takers out there?
  2. Al hazlet

Al hazlet Member

I know so little about the temple complex that I'd feel a right prat trying to replicate it, even if I had the modeling skills to do it ... and I'm not clear on how would a model provide educational benefit.
  3. cgutzmer

cgutzmer Guest

I love complete sets like that - I would go the whole way!

Al, There is tons of educational opportunities from building card models.
  4. There are countless students of the Bible and the Temple had significant prophetic signicance in it's design. Everything had a prophetic meaning and spiritual significance. Being able to visualize it in 3-d would be inspirational as well as educational.
  5. blaze99

blaze99 New Member

there is a small one of the temple at this

use top bar “Jeugd” then pick “Kleurplaten”

old or new Testament
    Pasen & Pinksteren or Kerst

I have started it and had a a hard time with the base size will try and get a picture to post later..
  6. blaze99

blaze99 New Member

Here are three pictures
  7. lizzienewell

lizzienewell Member

Very interesting. Everything is so square and grid like that it looks modern. Did it actually have this sort of right angle geometry?
  8. Art Decko

Art Decko Member