small people

trainrobber

Jan 21, 2003
Tucson, Arizona
Visit site
Hello all. I've been viewing "the guage" now for a few months, primarily for the logging info. My focus has always been early 1900's through the forty's, mainly with logging though. I'd like to get some fresh faces (little plastic ones) on the scene and I'm always open for suggestions. Most of my figures are either from scalefigures.com, or Preiser. Does anyone have any favorite sites for getting figures that could be used in this era for around the mills or in the woods?

thanks much, Sean

shamus

Registered Member
Dec 17, 2000
UK
Hi Sean, and welcome to the gauge.
Model Power does a complete range of figures for H0 & N-scaleI use them all the time. Some come painted and some don't.

Shamus

jon-monon

Aug 15, 2002
Cobblers Knob, IN
www.2guyzandsumtrains.com
These are the model power unpainted:

LPB.jpg

You may recognise them if you are familiar with shamus's work. I think most of his are prepainted, but some of these are the same unpainted. If you heat them up you can bend them into little plastic loggers. I think Shamus uses hot water. These are very economical at $8 for the package of 72.

Preiser also has unpainted bulk packs, at a slightly higher price (about $25 for 140). Preiser also has several smaller sets, such as the cab and truck drivers for about $10.

I believe woodlans scenics and MP both have prepainted "loggers". Too bad my little plastic budget doesn't include enough money for a buck a figure.

LHS, 1st place, Walthers , or other mail order.

Drew1125

Jan 28, 2001
I don't have any logging scenes (yet :D ), but I do have a layout based on a 1930's mining theme...