Silvia Challenge

Discussion in 'RC Drifting and Setup' started by marah, Nov 1, 2005.

1. marah

marah Guest

2. SpArKeY_STi

SpArKeY_STi Guest

I have to say i wasnt impressed. Video editing was pertty ubar, but the drifting was extremely sloppy. And the whole doing circle thing mid drift IMO shows lack of control and carlessness of actual drifting. But im very picky on videos and such. There were some parts where i droped my jaw, IE when he was drifting between the cones rather then around, there was minimal room for error there.

If you havent had a chance, you should check the SG Drifters, and there was another video done up D1 style. It was a Hachi Roku and 180SX done up UEO style and a paintball mask and wood was used as cones. I'll have to find the name of it and such, but that was SICK video footage and flawless drifting.
  3. marah

marah Guest

thanks for the honest/frank comments... no hard feelings... i'm still new to vid production... actually my first attempt :shock:

sorry wat does 'ubar' means??

glad u like tat... it was me...

SG Drifters... was done by my fren Andrew... juz tryin to emulate him :lol: btw do post the link/name of the other vid...
  4. SpArKeY_STi

SpArKeY_STi Guest

Ya, the vid production was awsome i thought, just the drifting could use some work :wink:

Ubar is German for "Super"

Ya, your threw the cone and salom drifting was superb! I still just smash the cones as if i was the hulk rather then a drifter :oops:

I dont know where i got the video, as i just download like a crazy person. I eather got it from Limewire, or a link somewhere on the site. But i believe it was from, titled D1 RC Final [cut] but the accuall file name is D1 RC Final.wmv.

Hrm, just checked the site to see if i could direct link it, but they removed their Video sections. Been a long time since i visited there... had some problems with members :evil:

I'll snoop the net to try and find that video, i know it has been posted on a few other websites.