Salyut space station

Discussion in 'Space & Aeronautics' started by gpw, Feb 17, 2008.

1. gpw

gpw Member

Currently I am designing a Russian Salyut space station (DOS 1, Salyut 1) in 1/48. I could need some help, because I don´t have so much good photos of some parts or areas and I could not find enough in the net. I would like to continue soon, so if anybody has details of the red circled area I would be very happy. Please post whatever you have or give me a pm.

Attached Files:

2. wedge

wedge Member

maybe I can help you (because I am from czech republic and our kosmonaut was on the Saljut station - I have a lot of stuff about it.Because I was making my own 3D model of Saljut in 3D studio Max , I have some experience with the right shape. I was making Saljut 6 , but there is no diference between them in the main construction (saljut 6 was from the first Saljut series as Saljut 1 ) On the second picture I can see one mistake - every rolls are in one axis - there is no skew.When i get back home , I will go through my collection and I will let you know (I hope to find something useful )

there is something interesting
    Êîíñòðóêöèÿ ñòàíöèè "Ñàëþò-1"
    h_in_salyut1diagram_02.jpg (image)
  3. JBAIL

JBAIL New Member

Do'nt know if it would help but I hve an old B&W Salyut 6 model in PDF
  4. JBAIL

JBAIL New Member

Let's try that one more time without using my fat fingers.
    I have a PDF of an old Salyut 6 station in B&W. It's in Russian, I think the scale is 1/72
    and I have no idea were I got it If you need P.M. me. What you have
    done so far is great. Hope I can Get one when your done. Jeff
  5. Hans Christian

Hans Christian Active Member

Finally, somebody's doing the Salyut series of Space Stations!!!

Sir, will you be doing all of the Salyuts flown? :-D
  6. wedge

wedge Member

Hello again . I only want to share with you three saljut models which I have in my collection (not build yet)