S-Gundam Bust

Getter1

Hello all,

I started this model last week, hope to finish it up this week. I still need to finish the burners for the INCOM (red disk on forehead), make 2 small antennas for the forehead, and the 4 power cables for the neck (which I have messed up 3 times already). And finally I need to color the neck gray (I can't find dark gray cardstock).

So what do you guys think??? Be gentle, I'm new at papercraft (and photography).

Getter1

Hello All,

My God it's been over 3 years since I worked on this thing!!! My how time flies :(

I startd pulling old project out to finish em :p

Well At the time those burners gave me trouble and the repeated failures of the power cables turned me off on this model. Now that I have a few years of paper modeling under my belt those parts are a cinch ;) I had em finished in just a few minutes :p I had figured out the power cables a couple years ago but never applied the technique to them till last night.

The neck still needs to be painted ATM as well as the small antennas and INCOM burners. Now after that I'm toying witht he idea of adding more to this model so it's not just ahead :p Perhaps blowing up Onepiece's Ex-S model as a base?

Anywho on with the pics.

Getta

Attachments

• 11240013.jpg
    11240013.jpg
    144.1 KB · Views: 20
  • 11240014.jpg
    11240014.jpg
    134.1 KB · Views: 11
  • 11240015.jpg
    11240015.jpg
    169.2 KB · Views: 8
  • 11240016.jpg
    11240016.jpg
    131.5 KB · Views: 11
  • 11240017.jpg
    11240017.jpg
    143 KB · Views: 10
  • 11240018.jpg
    11240018.jpg
    123.9 KB · Views: 16

think-floyd

Holy ressurrected threads batman!

That's awesome looking Getter1, is this your own creation, or one I've missed? I like the red cylinder on the forehead, your finish is excelent as always. Maybe someday I will be building as clean as you do!

WOW.....and I thought I was slow.