Russian N1

Discussion in 'Space & Aeronautics' started by winterschmied, Oct 13, 2006.

1. winterschmied

winterschmied Member

as a newbe at this forum and to cardmodeling, I have some questions.
    I tried to scale the model of the N1 (russian Moonrocket) from R. Currell up from scale 1:144 to scale 1:96. But I do'nt know how to do with Adobe Reader. So I have done it at a copyshop. Now the Paper is not very stiff (80g at A3 sheet) and I think the complete Model will be a bit wobbely. Does anyone knew how to scale up a PDF?
  2. ekuth

ekuth Active Member

I'd like to know this as well.
  3. petero

petero New Member

I'm a newbie around here, but I can answer this question...

Acrobat Reader does not allow you to directly scale a PDF file. There are a few workarounds though:

1) Set the Paper Scaling to "Fit to Paper", then play with the printer's paper size, until the resulting printout is the right size.

2) If you have the full Adobe Acrobat version (not just the Reader), you can extract the files to JPEG files and print them using a graphics program.

3) You can print the PDF, scan the pages and print them using a graphics program.

Also, you might be able to email the creator, and ask for JPEG files of the pages.

4. Amazyah

Amazyah Senior Member

You can also get pdf converting programs off of the internet that will convert the pdf to a format that you can work with in another program such as paint shop.
    I believe one of the conversion programs is called pdf995. There are others and I am sure some other members here can point you in the right direction.

After converting to a format you can work with, you will have the ability to move the parts to another page and increase the parts size to fill the page. This way you can stay in the normal US paper size of 8 1/2" x 11".

As an example, you could take the parts that are on one page and move half of them to another page, then double the parts sizes so that they fill up the pages.