Reversing Loop + Peco Turnout + ?????

riverotter

Midwest Alliance Rail Sys
I'll bet this topic has been posted before, but the Search feature didn't bring up anything quite like what I'm trying to find out, so at the risk of repeating 'common knowledge', I'll start a new thread.

Simply put, if I'm using a Peco Insulfrog power-routing turnout at the 'throat' of a reversing loop, what else do I need to do to deal with the "polarity problem"?

My new layout's Phase 2 plan calls for two reversing loops and I've never done one before. I've read a bunch of the literature, but none of it addressed this situation.

Info: HO scale, DC power, Atlas Code 83 Flextrack and Peco Insulfrog power-routing turnouts.

Thanks for any and all advice!

TrainNut

Ditat Deus
...if I'm using a Peco Insulfrog power-routing turnout at the 'throat' of a reversing loop, what else do I need to do to deal with the "polarity problem"?...
In this thread...
http://forum.zealot.com/t153220/
I was trying to hook up a reverse loop modulator with Peco Insulfrog power routing switches and I had all kinds of problems. After lots of frusturating troubleshooting, it turned out to be my controller.:curse::curse:
In this post of that same thread...
http://forum.zealot.com/t153220-2/#post757401
...you can see pictures of my loop and how it is set up. If I understand your question right, simply isolate the loop at both ends from the switch with either gaps or insul joiners, power the loop through the reverse loop modulator and you should be set. The only thing I wish I had done (and still might but not quite sure how to do it yet) is to hook up the switch to the reverse loop modulator so it automatically switches back and forth depending on where the locomotive is at in the loop. Mine is in N scale but that should not matter for what you are asking. Clear as mud?

riverotter

Midwest Alliance Rail Sys