reverse

Discussion in 'RC Onroad Forum' started by shimsham, Feb 21, 2004.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. shimsham

shimsham New Member

I am new to nitro and was wanting to know of a good car with reverse
    or if it is an add on
  2. mastmec

mastmec Member

Never heard of or seen one.
  3. timrock

timrock Active Member

i think the T-max and HPI Savage have add-ons of trannys with reverse.you would need a 3 channel radio.
  4. mastmec

mastmec Member

This is on-road, you want a car or truck?
    Tmaxx has reverse, Savage needs module, both have three channel radios.
  5. timrock

timrock Active Member

if set up right,trucks are better for on road than on-road cars.
  6. mastmec

mastmec Member

Please explain why you think trucks are better for on-road.
  7. timrock

timrock Active Member

it is not that i think they are,it is a fact.if set up for the street they handle better because they have a wider track.

if you set up a stadium truck for the the street that is 1/10 scale and compare to a 1/10scale sadan,you you will experince that this is true.
  8. mastmec

mastmec Member

I have, but did not experience what you are saying. Are you saying that if we went to a track and you raced your Rustler against my EVO-2 that you could run faster laps? With the same electrics of course.
  9. jlmoreno911

jlmoreno911 Member

you might get better haddling but probably be slower too...I think
  10. timrock

timrock Active Member

one expeirence i had was recent.a few statium trucks(one was a T3)set up for the street and raced around on a,nicely setup,parking lot track just for fun with a couple of TC3s.the TC3s would spin out easier than one of the trucks.i said there is no comparison.the trucks handle better than the cars but my buddy with a TC3 said that his car should handle better,it was just that his tires were cold.he then bought tire warmers wich would help with traction but i told him that my tires were just as cold.
  11. mastmec