remember your first?

Discussion in 'General Card Modeling' started by NULLMOON, Dec 21, 2007.

NULLMOON Member

does anyone remember the first cardmodel they ever did mine was about 17 years ago it was a titanic model with 3 different kits a x-section,and sinking diorama,and a wreak following that i had a big model of hampton court palace i got in the gift shop:mrgreen:wasnt until fairly recently i re-discovered card models again
  2. Lex

Lex Dollmaker

Back when I was 9 or so... I had a Schreiber's Constellation translated and re-published by a Chinese publisher. I suppose they later ran into trouble with this and stopped printing them, and so I left cardmodeling till about 2 years ago...
  3. dansls1

dansls1 Member

Wilhelmshaven F4 Phantom - in the mid 80's - I was like 15. It, like every model I built before I graduated high school (over 100, mostly plastic) got thrown in the garbage when I moved out to go to college.
  4. Cláudio Dias

Cláudio Dias Member

5. NYC Irish

NYC Irish Member

My first would probably have been a kit that came with a magazine called Quest, it was a part work thing that collected in Binders every 2 weeks, a poster and a model each time all about a particular subject, Bugs, the ocean space, flight…etc.

Probably followed at age 8 with the Taschen Titanic, then the amazing Paper Model Airplanes by…I dunno the one with the Fokker Dr1 Red baron, spirit of St. Louis, 1st commercial was the Geli V-1 in 1:33, from Marcle in UK….

Downhill from there eh?

John John
  6. KCStephens

KCStephens Member

Way back when I was about 10 years old I remember National Geographic World Magazine had an insert in the back that you could cut out and glue together to make a globe of the earth. Thirty years later I got hooked with the Fiddlers Green Piper Cub freebe.
  7. rlwhitt

rlwhitt Active Member

Don't have to remember back very far! A year ago August, Ralph Currell's Concord.

8. OylPslyk

OylPslyk Aspiring Usurper