Project Warhawk - Papercraft project

Discussion in 'Internet Finds' started by skuppers, Oct 9, 2007.

1. skuppers

skuppers New Member

After 45 or so hours or so of is Complete!

Here are the wonderful picture of the finished product that I am very proud of.

Considering this is my first papercraft EVER, I am quite happy with the result, quite !

Here you go and thanks for tuneing in!

Final model Gallery:

Extremely happy with the outcome, and again thanks for viewing!

Looking forward to the new models on the Warhawk website, coming soon!

2. skuppers

skuppers New Member

OH...Does anyone know the "spray" that adds the shine/protective coat to the model?

I want to finish it off by spraying it so the colors don't fade in the sun.

3. Master-Bruce

Master-Bruce Active Member

You did a great job there. Well done! :)

Judging by the number of pics, I can see you're proud of it too. You should be. :)
  4. skuppers

skuppers New Member

hehe thanks!

I'm very new to this, and someone told me about using black marker along the fold lines....I'm not sure how that works, can someone explain?

LOL Yes I;m very proud...I had to hold the wings for a good 10 minutes before they eventually would stay on their own...then I left them overnight to dry :) - hardest part
  5. Master-Bruce

Master-Bruce Active Member

Yeah, you just gently run the marker along the fold edges to colour in the white paper that's under the ink where you score the paper prior to folding. Normal felt tip pens do it fine but I'm sure there are other techniques. Getting a colour match is the hardest part.
  6. skuppers

skuppers New Member

Would a ball-point work well? It would roll easily on the fold I imagine....
  7. dansls1

dansls1 Member

Looks good!
  8. SCEtoAux

SCEtoAux Member

That looks good for a first model.:thumb: