Portugal!!!!

Xaniel

Jun 8, 2002
Lisbon, Portugal
modelismo.luislopes.net
hello. I'm glad to finally find one forum about my favorite hobby: model railroad.

I'm not new around here, bout the first i've registred at this forum I was a rookie. I still am one, but now I have in mind what i really want.

Anyway, I'm starting a new layout. The former layout was one european layout. Nowadays I want to model american ones. I really love locos like the USRA HEAVY MIKADO 2-8-2, SD40 snoot nose, GP9, SD60 M, and so on, and so on...

I have a really small layout: 2' by 4'.

But as I'm european, I really need your help to make a American landscape, and match many things. with your help this layout will stay as accurate as possible!

I'm glad to join this forum and I hope to make many e-friends around.

Please visit my site and http://luisville.home.sapo.pt

Thanks for your time.

Tyson Rayles

Sep 25, 2001
Poverty Acres, North Carolina
Visit site
Hi Luis, welcome to the gauge! I went to your web site but the links to your pages (track plan, etc.) weren't working, but I'll try back at a later date. If you need info on American railroads you will find a wealth of it here, from steam era to modern day. I would suggest spending some time browsing the photo forum as a start. If you have a question please ask and I'm sure you will get plenty of answers. Good luck and keep us posted on your progress. :)

C

Catt

Luis, welcome to the Gauge.Happy that you like our little spot on the web.Don't be shy about asking questions,or of offering up your ideas.

rich maiorano

Apr 27, 2002
levittown pa
hey luis welcome to the gauge you can get all the help you need here thats for sure and by the way are you going deaf with all that power in your car audio system rich

billk

Jun 12, 2001
Marion, IA, USA