please help my engine wont start

Discussion in 'RC General & Getting Started' started by Monkey, Sep 24, 2004.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Monkey

Monkey New Member

hi im new to this so feel free to correct me and sling abuse if i ask stupid questions. Ok here is my problem the engine wont start at all i have put fuel in it some oil on the filter and pressed the plunger as the instructions said and it does nothing. It is a smartech car (i have done some research and now this was a big mistake) a winner sport model (although all the eletrics apear to work fine) and it has a .15 Leo engine. The car came ready assembled so im assuming it is set up right and i have done nothing to it other than said above.

any help would be greatly apresheated thankyou
  2. dj6666969

dj6666969 Active Member

is this brand new or used or what? What are the needle setting at tif it is not new. Go to there site for the correct setting.

www.cenracing.com
  3. Monkey

Monkey New Member

its new and i dont now the settings they aint in the instructions and they dont have a site. i dont think that the glow plug is getting hot at all though would the engine do nothing at all it the glow plug wasnt getting hot
  4. redheat

redheat Member

Charge the plug heater, RED
  5. dj6666969

dj6666969 Active Member

the engine wouldn't fire at all, so just like red said charge the heater. As for it being new don't mess with the needle setting tell about 2 tanks into breakin. Dont go WPT (wide open throttle) for more then 3 seconds at a time that is not good for break in. They do have a site it is:

www.cenracing.com
  6. dj6666969

dj6666969 Active Member

Hey Monkey did you get it running good yet, tell us how its going.
  7. redheat

redheat Member

Well dj what do you think the odds are that he got it running? any takers? RED
  8. mpracing

mpracing Member