Pirate site?

Discussion in 'Internet Finds' started by Gravitic Anomaly, Jan 17, 2007.

  1. Gravitic Anomaly

    Gravitic Anomaly New Member

    I found this site while seaching for a Beaufighter model.
    link removed.
    It looks like low quality scans. Is it legit?
  2. Kaz

    Kaz Member

    When Malay Modelart give their models away then this might be legit, until then its bad, as I am sure you knew
  3. rickstef

    rickstef Guest

    confirmed pirate site

    so if you could edit your post, we would appreciate it

  4. Amazyah

    Amazyah Senior Member

    That is a pirate site, please edit out your link!

    If a site is questionable, e-mail an admin and ask, please don't post it.

  5. Joseph

    Joseph Member

    I've always wondered why MM don't pay hackers to put down all those amateurish pirate sites ?:twisted:
  6. Gravitic Anomaly

    Gravitic Anomaly New Member

    Link gone.
    Kaz, no I didn't know. That's why I asked. I am new at card modelling and did not know Maly Modelarz does not have free models.
    The link is posted on a sticky over at RCgroups.com BTW

  7. milenio3

    milenio3 Active Member

    GA, lots of us have encountered this pirate sites, so don't feel like you've done something unforgivable. As long as we don't spread piracy, and stop it on our end, you should be OK.

    Welcome to the forum, by the way.
  8. Kaz

    Kaz Member

    Please accept my apology for being a little harsh, Dealing in copyright issues at work is one of my bugbears, and it seems to extend to my pleasure time.

    note to self: get out of work mode when not at work.

Share This Page