photo of work in progress

jsoflo

Feb 16, 2006
Ft. Lauderdale
a photo from my shelf layout in progress, I'm still learning this photo stuff!

Attachments

• web8.jpg
    web8.jpg
    46.8 KB · Views: 311
  • web7.jpg
    web7.jpg
    52.7 KB · Views: 312
  • trains2 001.jpg
    trains2 001.jpg
    32.9 KB · Views: 312
  • web10.jpg
    web10.jpg
    39.2 KB · Views: 309

jsoflo

Feb 16, 2006
Ft. Lauderdale
progress

that funky looking area next to the railgon gondolas in photo 3 is where I'll be putting the Franklin bridge overpass when its done- I'm building from styrene now.

Also, I guess with these pix, less closeups?

70Runner

jsoflo,
I'll guess that you are using the flash on your camera? Try a fixed light source, like a halogen lamp or a regular lightbulb is better than the flash on the camera. Trick is to get some light on the subject.:thumb:
BTW. Looks like you got some great stuff going there! Keep up the good work.

jsoflo

Feb 16, 2006
Ft. Lauderdale
Thanks everyone! As for more photos, they ended up in another post I did "progress photos" somehow.

As for my layout, this is an around the room shelf layout with 3 sides of track laying complete.