Pennsylvania Paer Modeller

YGMeci0411

Titanart5852
Apr 4, 2009
PA.
Greetings to all members out there! I am new to Zealot and am estatic to finally have a place to share this fascinating hobby with others who have the same interests!
I am an artist; my main subjects ( mostly commission work) are portraits and animals... but my strong devotion is to maritime art, especially R.M.S. Titanic. I am an avid sience-fiction fan; 1950's-1960's sci-fi films among my favorites... Jules Verne and H.G. Wells my favorite authors! I am a huge fan of Ray Harryhausen's animation techniques and have been fascinated by his legendary fantasy creatures all my life! I also am a fan of all of George Pal's films, including...yes... "The Time Machine" ( 1960 version with Rod Taylor, Alan Young and Yvette Mimeux) and the classic, "War of the Worlds!" Those interested in "The Time Machine" might be familiar with Don Coleman's website devoted to the MGM cult film... my models and artwork are there on the Enthusiast's Page link!
I would love to be pointed in the right direction to discovering the mysterious password to uhu02's models... as I have tried many combinations from the hints given and still have not had any progress. I would love to build my own paper model of his incredible Time Machine model for my collection! After seeing various photos of the completed model, I found myself in complete awe at its detailed realism! I am hoping some of the members, here, can at least give me some help in finding the right combination of password information to these beautiful kits! I have actually been fortunate to have sat in a full-sized replica of the machine built and owned by a good friend in Connecticut (photos can be seen on Don Coleman's webpage).
Once again, many thanks for this amazing website... here's to all of our continued paper modelling success!

silveroxide

Aug 22, 2007
Fayetteville NC