okpapamoon to go commercial?

Discussion in 'Anime, Cartoons, Figurines & Paperdolls' started by greymalkin, May 3, 2011.

  1. greymalkin

    greymalkin New Member

    I've been following the Korean paper model designer okpapamoon for several years and have written him in the past about buying some of his models. He replied they were not for sale. He has some quite unique and nice models on his site at <http://blog.naver.com/okpapamoon>. Apparently, he is opening up his site commercially during this month (May). I understand that to mean he will be selling his models in some form. I don't know if one will order a kit already printed from him or if after payment you will be able to download them. I am registered at naver.com but have not yet been able to register at his site/cafe. Just thought I'd post this in case anyone else has been interested in buying any of his models. I found registering at naver.com to be a project in itself, but if anyone is able to register at okpapamoon's site, could you please let us know here, or send me a pm? Thanks.
  2. lubinzer

    lubinzer New Member

    I commented at his blog about your concern~
    I recommend for mailing to him, his email address: okpapamoon@naver.com

    In Naver.com, user ID is same to mail account

    Have a nice day~
  3. m.g.jung

    m.g.jung New Member

    Hello. is okpapamoon.
    Thank you for your interest.
    May or June to open my commercial website.
    PDO file format and PDF file will be available.
    Thank you.
  4. misteree

    misteree New Member

    I discovered OKpapa last week and and am so eager for the site to open. He is just so prolific and creative. Its a great opportunity. Can't wait.
  5. oriod01

    oriod01 Member

    Any news on this? I thought commercial site was to open May or June? It is almost September. Is it going to be necessary to be a Naver member to purchase any of his models?
  6. greymalkin

    greymalkin New Member

    Okpapamoon's commercial site opened on September 8, just a few days ago. The URL is <whalesfactory.com>. I have just purchased and downloaded the squirrel, the wolf, and the girl. I have only looked at the .pdfs so far and they look great! A .pdo and instructions are also included for each model. It is easy to sign up, get your id and password and then shop even if you are not fluent in Korean. I used Google Translate with highlighting of words and phrases, that weren't in English, on the website, then copy, paste into Google Translate and read the directions in English. Fortunately, many parts are in both languages. Hope this helps.
  7. bill516

    bill516 Member

    Just tried to got on to whalesfactory.com and all I get is illegal access. Anybody got any ideas whats wrong or how to get access.
  8. s33k3r

    s33k3r Member

    I've been trying to pay for 4 models, but it's seems impossible to do so. When I select the foreign option on the credit card selection and fill with the correct card number and press process I keep getting error 4050. Has anyone succeed in buying anything? How?
  9. greymalkin

    greymalkin New Member

    When I go to whalesfactory.com it opens as usual. It doesn't say illegal access. I just did it about 4 times and it always opened to the correct site. I don't know why you are having that trouble. A couple possible ideas are that it could have something to do with your server or the browser you are using? If you are using Firefox, try using Safari, Chrome, or Internet Explorer. Just a thought. Hope you are able to get it sorted out.
  10. Zathros

    Zathros Guest

    You could try sending him a P.M.. The latest version of Firefox seems a little buggy to me. If trying the other browsers don't work, I would send him a P.M. His name here is,

    m.g.jung, http://www.zealot.com/forum/member.php?u=54929
  11. bill516

    bill516 Member

    I only use IE as its what I'm used to so I dont have a clue what could be wrong. I cant think that its because the site is Korean but you never know the way this countrys going. I might have another go with a different browser but that will be through the week when all the kids are back at school and my connection is working normally and not crawling along. Failing that I will have to try contact the man himself, thanks for the input
  12. paulhbell

    paulhbell Member

    Bill, it may not be IE that is causing the problem, it could be your internet provider blocking the site. I use IE with BT broadband, I have ordered ok from Whalesfactory, it did request that I download a plugin for the payment though. Google translate helps a lot.

    By the way we are neighbours, I'm in Rotherham.
  13. bill516

    bill516 Member

    Might be my isp then as I'm with Virgin, I@ll see if I can get in touch with them.
  14. bill516

    bill516 Member

    Have done a bit of searching and in the tab at the top of the page is says WebKnight Application Firewall. Search on the net says, "What is WebKnight?
    AQTRONIX WebKnight is an application firewall for web servers and is released under the GNU General Public License. It is an ISAPI filter for securing web servers by blocking certain requests. If an alert is triggered WebKnight will take over and protect the web server".

    So where this software is located I dont know so I'll ask okpapamoon if it is part of his site.
  15. bill516

    bill516 Member

    Sorted the problem. Found refrence to Free Download Manager on the net and I had that installed, so uninstalled and bob yer uncle the site opened up.

Share This Page