Discussion in 'Zealot Archives' started by bleedingboy, May 25, 2007.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. bleedingboy

bleedingboy New Member

hi. i'm new at making models. i suck at this.

i joined the forum to learn how to make models. though i'd prefer to make models of architectural related models. and i'd be browsing here for awhile, while i bother some of you... hehehe. thanks. i hope you won't be harsh on a noob like me.

i'm actually an architect by profession, but i suck at model making.
  2. Kaz

Kaz Member

Welcome to the forums.
    I dont think anyone here is harsh on a newb, quite the contrarty, most of us who look, and ask for advise, are given tons of encouragement and practicle help.
    Have fun
  3. cgutzmer

cgutzmer Guest

Welcome to the fold bud! I am sure you are doing better than you think. Tell us how you go about making the models. I made my first ones with a stapler and a pair of office scissors - clunky to say the least. Might be same problem for you! You dont know what you dont know :)
  4. kronos

kronos Member

Welcome and dont be afraid to ask questions every one here is happy to help
  5. Mark_1984

Mark_1984 Guest

Welcome aboard. I hope you'll post some photos of your work. You are sure to get some compliments or helpful advice (probably both). I did when I started out here.
  6. cgutzmer

cgutzmer Guest

I still get lots of helpful advice and I have been here a while :p
  7. Gearz

Gearz Member

Welcome Cousin ~ You've come to the right place...!!
    :-D :-D
  8. Mark_1984

Mark_1984 Guest

LOL !! The day I stop learning is the day they nail down the lid :wink:
  9. Lex

Lex Dollmaker

Welcome aboard! Don't you think everybody will become more active in building their models if they have a friend circle (albeit on the internet) around them providing support? :)
  10. Clashster

Clashster Member