No wheel movement

Discussion in 'RC Offroad Forum' started by Drzoidberg, Jul 2, 2005.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Drzoidberg

Drzoidberg New Member

I have a problem with my Savage SS truck. I have tuned the engine correctly and when the truck is elevated so the wheels are off the ground it seems to be running fine.

However when I put the truck on the ground to run it the engine continues to run, the throttle works fine and the gear on the slipper clutch turns but the truck doesnt move.

I checked the brakes and they are not engaged.

Basically the engines works, has been tuned correctly (hopefully) and the gears on both the engine and the slipper clutch are turning but the truck just wont move. What is the problem? Do I need to retension my slipper clutch? What does the slipper clutch do anyway? Sorry but a I am new at this.

Any help would be great.
  2. dj6666969

dj6666969 Active Member

if the gears are moveing then the engine would have no part in it not going any where. If the truck is off the ground and the wheels spin then it would probly have to be the slipper not gripping necause when its on the ground it has a load but off the ground there is nothing holding it back. Maybe tighting it and see what it does. I do not have a savage and do not know much about them.

What a slipper does is when the truck goes off a jump and lets say you had the throttle on full when it lands the slippers helps protect the gears on the truck.
  3. Drzoidberg

Drzoidberg New Member

Thanks for that, so would it be best for you to stop accelerating while the truck is in the air so that when it lands you dont put stress on the gears?

I will tighten my slipper clutch and see what happens. From my research I assumed that this was the problem and from your explanantion of what a slipper clutch is I think you may be correct.