No trains...

doctorwayne

in these street scenes, and the pictures aren't the best, but I'm still learning to use the new camera. I couldn't think of anywhere else to use the pics, so I'll offer them here, on their own.
One of the owner's sons, getting into his coupe. He probably just hit the old man up for some more cash.
2007-01-10_484.jpg

Across the street, at Wilkinson-Kompass, some of the salesmen must be in town for a meeting.
2007-01-10_481.jpg

Here's a different perspective: the building at the left is the track-side of Wilkinson-Kompass, with the Evell building seen between that and the billboard. Behind the billboard is the National Grocers warehouse.
2007-01-10_4791.jpg

As for the billboard, well, everybody knows "If it's GERN, it's Good." :rolleyes:

Wayne

cn nutbar

nice shots even though there are no trains---they sure knew how to parallel park back then---that black car better watch out he dosen't get keyed by the angry owner who got blocked in---announce1

cnw1961

"If it’s Wayne, it’s excellent!". Those are great pics, even without trains. I especially like the first one.

Nazgul

Wayne
You don't need trains....The rest of us do!
I don't think it is humanly possible to ever see enough of your work...it is THAT GOOD!:thumb:

Herc Driver

That billboard shot it great...and the lighting on all three is nice and even. Good Job! The small details like the car license plates - great stuff.

doctorwayne

I'm glad to see that the pictures were enjoyed. I was unsure about posting them, as they're not as good as I would have liked, but I thought that they had some interesting elements in them.
The license plates are simple sheet styrene rectangles, painted orange. I used a fine brush to scrawl some gibberish on them in black paint: unless you look really closely, it's not noticeable that there are no real numbers.:D Your comment did make me notice that that Evell boy doesn't have a front plate on his Ford: Tsk, this younger generation!! :rolleyes:

Wayne