Nitro rustler used for bashing or racing?

Discussion in 'RC Offroad Forum' started by rustler, May 14, 2004.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. rustler

rustler Member

I am a newbie and my second car that i got was the nitro rustler(unfortuantly with the trx 15 motor) and was wondering if i should use it for bashing or racing
  2. dj6666969

dj6666969 Active Member

well those stadium trucks arent really made for racing. Ya racing at your local track or friends, other then that probly just bashing. If I was you I would upgrade to the Megatech M16 racing engine it is a direct fit and its over 1hp!
  3. rustler

rustler Member

ok thanx
  4. pimp

pimp Active Member

bashing they r 2 hyper and do not steer good enough to be in a track race so mainly for bashing and a traxxas rustler can jump like really really high in the air so gets good air time
  5. rustler

rustler Member

do i need to do andthing to the car to make it jump better besides tightining the shocks, do you think some bigger wheels and 2.5 spacers would help
  6. dj6666969

dj6666969 Active Member

upgrade your springs/shocks for the truck, also have some spare parts just in case something goes wrong. The best all-around-tires would be the dirt hawgs by HPI

http://www.hpiracing.com/index2.htm

and they will fit right onto the traxxas rims
  7. pimp

pimp Active Member

no just titen the shocks a little and u should always have spare parts
  8. pimp

pimp Active Member

they r really tuff u should jump it going full speed
  9. rustler

rustler Member

when you say there tuff do u mean that it takes a lot to brake them
  10. alisar70

alisar70 Member

man there so tuff

i realy wanted 1 but it was over my budget
  11. dj6666969

dj6666969 Active Member