newbie with questions

Discussion in 'RC Drifting and Setup' started by Dancliovalver, Jan 18, 2006.

1. hiya, id like to introduce my self, my names Dan im from leicestershire in england!

ok, i have a kyosho nitro pureten rally car, but i have also bought a truck to mess about with, my project is to turn the pureten into a drift car

i want to knwo exactly what i need IE what sorta suspension, tyres, engine......i want to know everything

i have never tried to drift before but i saw a vid on the internet ages ago and it inspired me, i thought it would be alot better to learn something than just go round in circles

heres the vid by the way drifting

anyways thanks in advance for ur time guys
  2. magnat

magnat Guest

Nitro.. Damn, they are a hell of a lot Harder to drift and you will find out you will be burning Clutches and Over heating the Motor due to lack of Air flow and Throttle Applications..

It can be done...

You need to get a Set of Yokomo Drift Tyres and a Large Concrete or Smooth Tarmac Area to drift on and you will be set..

For Drift it is recommended that an Electric Shaft Driven chassis be used but we will have to try and work with what we have..
    At least from what I can tell yours is a Shaft Driven Nitro so Pebbles wont be a problem.

I have Heard of people using PVC Tyres on a Nitro but more often then not it ended in tears..
  3. SpArKeY_STi

SpArKeY_STi Guest

Honestly, with nitro, you dont need anything. Just a large open, perferably smooth surface.

But there are things that can help ya out and make it easier.

Tires - Hard compound. I dont recomend any driff specific tires. The HPI Stage D's are alright, however those are set up for a truely balanced nitro car. So it may not work in some ways for your car. Just buy the hardest compound tires you can find.