Newbie Questions

NightWolf

Dec 7, 2004
Hi, I am very new to this and I have some basic questions. In some of the things that I have read they mention code 100 track, what does that mean? I cant remember ever seeing a different code. I received a New York Central Flyer from Lionel for my birthday (witch is what started this madness) can I use that transformer to power an HO setup? I have come to realize that O scale is way too big, and there`s not much of a selection... thats in my budget anyway. Thanx for your help!!
Bill

SteveJ

Dec 3, 2004
NightWolf said:
Hi, I am very new to this and I have some basic questions. In some of the things that I have read they mention code 100 track, what does that mean? I cant remember ever seeing a different code. I received a New York Central Flyer from Lionel for my birthday (witch is what started this madness) can I use that transformer to power an HO setup? I have come to realize that O scale is way too big, and there`s not much of a selection... thats in my budget anyway. Thanx for your help!!
Bill
The code system is actually pretty easy. It is simply the height of the rail expressed in thousands of an inch. This system is common over all scales.
SteveJ

jetrock

Dec 18, 2003
Visit site