newbie lookin for truck!

Discussion in 'RC Offroad Forum' started by rush evo, Oct 25, 2004.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. rush evo

rush evo New Member

hi can any one tell me whats the best truck im a noob and im looking to pay about $230 thanks for ur help just post here thx!!!!!!!!!!!
  2. tnx

tnx Member

230 bux, hmm not sure, i skipped that price range lol. i guess ull have to get something electric 1/10. im not really aware of the what u can get for 230 bux.

Tim
  3. daytondaft

daytondaft Member

hey,
    i have a t-maxx roller i would sell you for 100$ bucks. it has everything you need except and engine, which you could easily find an engine for 130$ on ebay
  4. dj6666969

dj6666969 Active Member

if you go electric buy a Evader which is a good price at around 180 and a better motor is no more then 50. For nitro, you might be able to get a smart tech lol As for used daytondaft no offence. but dude don't buy a used 1 for your first truck go brand new and if you have to save up more do so it will be worth it.!
  5. gaz_r36

gaz_r36 Member

u should get a wilddagger cu i ave got 1 with 15turn motor
  6. tfhughes_28

tfhughes_28 Member

Hey,