newbie haha ! , do's & dont's on electric buggies

Discussion in 'RC Offroad Forum' started by skidilydidily1, Jun 6, 2004.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. hey guys, im new to all this rc business lol an am trying to catch up with all the lingo ( may take a while ) i want to get in nitro but as im new i think it would be best to start off with a less expensive electric buggy , any1 wanna suggest a good beginer's buggy ? , 1 rpoblem is i am moving to turkey in a matter of weeks so am gunna wait till i get there till i buy 1 , thats another reason i wanna go with electric ... im not to sure how easy it would be to get hold of fuel out there , anybody have any info they wanna share bout this , alisor70 , dunno if that is right issays he is going to turkey aswell in a few months so if u have info i would like to hear it , cheers matt ( uk)
  2. rustler

rustler Member

yea i am also just getting into this hobby, right now i own a duratrax evader and a traxxas nitro rustler, the evader was great for begining, you didnt need to do much you just got a lot of driving experiance, i never broke one thing on it and think you should try it out and it is not very expensive at all
  3. rustler

rustler Member

did that help any? lol
  4. ummm yea kinda , i was looking at the evader earlier on today am was very intrested , it all depends on what i can get my hands on in turkey because i dont own a rc car at the moment ( cant wait till i do tho lol ) did u go with electric as a beginner ?
  5. what kinda speed can u get outa a stock evader btw ! ? plus when u buy them rtr u have to buy other stuff aswell dont u ? ( haha just goes to show how new i am to all this )
  6. monsterrcbuilder04

monsterrcbuilder04 Active Member

rtr comes with everything but a battery and charger. a losi or AE would be nice but a little expensive. the evader is a greast beginner car. thats what my friend got but now he has a t4