New to the game

Discussion in 'RC Aircraft & Watercraft' started by Batman, Apr 22, 2004.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Batman

Batman Member

Hey everyone i am new to the air crafts i have two off road trucks but wanted to do more so i bought a cheap 2 channle plane to get me started i would like to know if getting a cheap plane is the best thing that i did because i just started and i would also like to recieve any tips or anything on how i can improve my flying ability thanx for all the help
  2. Batman

Batman Member

come on people i need all the shelp i can get please
  3. luke15

luke15 New Member

Hiya,getting a cheap 2 channel plane can be good to try out the hobby and see if its for yu but you do have limited control and if you are sure that the hobby is for you i think its usually best to buy a good 4 or 6 channel radio and a trainer like a gws tigermoth or slowstick,then you can use all the gear from yur first plane in more advanced ones.having said that i have a firebird xl and find it very fun on a quiet sunny evening,just have fun with your 2 channel aircraft and if you get reli into it then you can upgrade and you havnt wasted a lot of money on a hobby that is not for you. luke.
  4. Fastsky

Fastsky Member