New to Bashin and scratchin

nicknero

Aug 19, 2005
Hello Im a newb when it comes to building stuff that doesnt come from a box but I dont want my stuff to look like crap any ideas on a beginner project to start building and where can I get free plans for buildings online?

N

nachoman

start simple. A tool shed or other small rectangular building. Cereal box type cardboard works great and is free. Take a walk around your neighborhood and find something simple to copy. Estimate the approximate dimensions, and be creative. If you use cardboard, and you screw up, trash it and start over. Remember, when doing this kind of work, just make things that look good to you rather than trying to be dimensionally accurate. I've made plenty of things via this method. Search these forums and I am sure you will find plenty of ideas.

kevin

cnw1961

Jan 7, 2006
Germany
Kevin is right, start simple and don’t care too much about beeing dimensonally accurate. I’d like to add, try different materials like cardboard, wood or styrene to see what you like. Here is the link to a tutorial on building a freighthouse that got me into building with styrene a few years ago. It might be a little too advanced at the moment, but a least it can give you some ideas: http://www.piedmontsub.com/LouisaFreightHouse.shtml .

Russ Bellinis

Feb 13, 2003
Lakewood, Ca.
Visit site