New Member PnP Hobbies

Discussion in 'Getting Started' started by PnP Hobbies, Feb 21, 2005.

1. PnP Hobbies

PnP Hobbies Member

Hi all just checking in.

I am a new member. :) Sorry I am not good at speaches so I will just say HI.... If anyone wants to chat my email address is or

I am a custom painter that is returning from Iraq, and am looking for a lil bit of help with DCC info in the near future. Designed a good size layout so you all might see a lot of questions in the near future.

2. N Gauger

N Gauger 1:20.3 Train Addict

Cool!! Just returning from Iraq?? You'll have to share some stories :) (Those you can tell - I mean) :D As far as asking questions - anytime you want to - just ask!

Just pick the appropriate forum & post!!! :) Be ready to take pictures of your layout too - not only do we enjoy pics - we need them sometimes to answer questions. :D

Welcome Aboard!!!! :D :D :D
  3. Matthyro

Matthyro Will always be re-membered

Welcome to the Gauge Paul
  4. sumpter250

sumpter250 multiscale modelbuilder

Welcome to the gauge, Paul.
    My nephew returned from Iraq last year, said He'd never ride another boat, and he hated sand! Would I be too far wrong assuming that your layout would have lots of trees? :D :D :D
  5. PnP Hobbies

PnP Hobbies Member

Well being from the NW yes there will be tons of trees.... The ironic thing is that I am only 800 meters south of the Baghdad Rail station.....
  6. rksstl

rksstl Member

Welcome home and welcome to the gauge, Paul
  7. PnP Hobbies

PnP Hobbies Member

I am not home yet BUT thank you I actually convoy today to Kuwait. I am a BC (Bradley comander) in a M2A2 Bradley fighting vehicle..
  8. Ralph

Ralph's for fun!

Welcome aboard!!!
  9. N Gauger

N Gauger 1:20.3 Train Addict

................ and you're using your G.I. Laptop to talk to us??? Way Cool!!!! Get the heck outta there & come back to your family!!! :) :) :)
  10. PnP Hobbies

PnP Hobbies Member