Netherland Dwarf (canon)

fEcks

Jan 22, 2011
This is my first model finished out of two started.

Attachments

• 100_0687-zealot.jpg
    100_0687-zealot.jpg
    86.3 KB · Views: 19
Z

Zathros

I find models of animals and people to be the most difficult. Maybe it's the organic nature.

I have some nieces who would go nuts for that! :)

fEcks

Jan 22, 2011
notes on how I did it, but I'm NO expert

I wanted something quick to make for an Easter bunny. This one took me a day to carefully cut out and a day to put together, and if I remember correctly I spread it out over three days.

I used regular Elmer's white glue, a little poured into a cap and I sparingly spread it on the component tabs with a toothpick. I assembled according to the instruction sheet. I know I had a least one hand covered with a latex free disposable vinyl glove at all times during the cutting and assembly processes.

Everything (Elmer's white glue, flat toothpicks, 1 pkg. Clean Ones latex free Disposable vinyl gloves and FISKARS Micro-Tip #5 scissors) I purchased at WalMart. I took the pdf to my local library and used their paper (regular, not cardstock) and ink. They charged me a quarter a printed sheet.

I gave the tiny rabbit to me Mom for Easter and then I got sick with the flu and couldn't eat the meal she prepared for me.

She still loves me.

Z

Zathros

The Flu sucks!! Find out if you have a Micheal's Craft Stores around you, they sell UHU glue (Yellow containers) and another one, for heavier use called ZIP DRY. You can glue plastic windows to cardboard with this stuff. It's a mechanical connection, but it is really strong. These glues will cut your build time down cause they dry quicker, and also are non-toxic. Micheal's also will give away the thick poster board trimmings as they can't sell them. I have obtained really high quality 2 mm board, for ship frames, and fuselage stiffeners, something like 20 lbs. worth. Some small pieces up to a 2' by 3' piece. :)

vbsargent

Apr 16, 2008