Needed: A Polish Note

Discussion in 'Everything else' started by furman, Feb 23, 2005.

1. furman

furman Member

I have a subscription to Maly Modelarz through Ruch, in Poland, and I think it should be expiring soon. I sent an email in English more than a month ago asking when my subscription would expire and for instructions to renew but have not heard back.

Can somebody please write a note in Polish asking:
    1) when is my subscription up, and 2) how can I renew it so I dont miss an issue?

I'll then paste in an email and re-send.

2. robson

robson Member

Here you go:

1. Kiedy sie konczy moja prenumerata?

2. W jaki sposob przedluzyc prenumerate aby nie stracic zadnego numeru?

GEEDUBBYA Active Member

Hey Guys,

Hey when you find out about your subscription, do ya think I could get you to give me some details about the cost per yr and how to order a subscription. I knew that they plublished them either monthly or bi-monthly, but I figured you had to order them individually as kits, I was unaware you could get a yrs worth this way.
    Thanks in advance.

4. bfam4t6

bfam4t6 Member

I am interested also. Please pass along some details when you can.
  5. furman

furman Member

Thank you Robson, I appreciate your help.

The subscription costs $58 (U.S.) and I get the models about two months after they're published. You can get them quicker by air, but I use the cheapest method and since I have enough models to keep me busy I don't mind the wait. The problem is all the correspondence is in Polish so I don't even know if I got a renewal notice yet. They also sometimes publish one kit for more than one month so I don't know if the subscription covers 12 models or twelve months.

You can get your subscription here:!sklep.swp?sesid=rpmmvfbqvreiori&lng=2&code=1001&cat_id=741&num_products_id=3377

I hope the link is not too long - it fits in the posting window though just fine.
  6. robson

robson Member