Need help with your Inferno or other 1/8 buggy?

Discussion in 'RC Offroad Forum' started by mp-6xracer, Jan 10, 2004.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. mp-6xracer

mp-6xracer New Member

Hi! If anyone needs any help with any version of the Kyosho Inferno or any other 1/8 sclae buggy let me know, i think i can deffinatly help you with any problem you may have because ive experienced almost every problem the average 1/8 off road racer could ever face, so ask if you've got a problem or question about the kyosho inferno or any other 1/8 scale gas buggy.
  2. waynedrayton

waynedrayton New Member

Hi,
    Boy am I pleased to find you!

I have just bought a secound hand Inferno DX and as your probably aware this is on old car.....so its impossible for me to find any information on it. I'm also new to the game which doesn't help, I visited a local model shop on Saturday and the guy there checked it over, after putting in a new glow plug, fuel lines and fuel we managed to get it going, he explained the tunning process using the needles etc so now I am getting there....slowly.

My main problem is the pull start on the engine.....he told me it,s the wrong one, it's only clipped onto the engine no srews so its slightly loose and a result of this is that it won't always turn the engine over?

He tried to sell me a new engine but I'm#@$% sure there is a cheaper solution....I really need to get my hands on any info, paper work about the car and the engine...

So............HELP......it would be great to have some correspondence with some one who knows his stuff.

Cheers

Craig (London)
  3. mp-6xracer

mp-6xracer New Member