NEED HELP WITH RS4 MT2

Discussion in 'RC Offroad Forum' started by xerox, Mar 18, 2004.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. xerox

xerox Member

Hi I am not a newbie to the hobbie, I have a nitro rush now I was thinking of getting a nitro rs4 mt2 but i was woundering if anybody could give me the good and the bad news about it and what kind of hop ups I should get for it because I am thinking of getting it in 4-5 weeks from know and i am also thinking of racing in in races so if anyone can give me some advice on it that would be great.

thanks xerox
  2. rockn82

rockn82 Marx Brother

Hehe. Well back in Feb of 2003 I sent HPI pics of my Nitro RS4 MT to post on their gallery. Kinda hoping to win that free kit. Anyway the MT2 is the same thing as what I sent them pics of, minus the water cooled system, after all the modifications that I made to mine. And still none of my pics has been posted. So when I went to IL for the hobby expo I couldn't resist in giving them crap for not posting my pics and such. Their response: "I have seen those pics, I think they are still floating around the office." LOL. Anyway to answer your question... The MT2 is just about completely redesigned. It now has redesigned thicker dogbones, different suspension, shocks, shock towers, body mounts, the brush guard, better engine, a new radio tray from the RS4 RTR3 (which encloses the reciever and makes changing the batteries a heck of a lot easier), thicker spur gear and a nice slipper clutch/hub system, among other subtle changes. dang theives, oh well they did offer me a job. But I hate CA. LOL. Definately good buy. With as much as I have done to my MT the only thing that really broke was the suspension arms. I am not sure how the new ones hold up though. As far as hop ups... you really wont need any. Just get a good clutch system, high torque servos, masher 2000 tires (depending on the track), and a good exhaust system. Any other questions just ask.
  3. xerox

xerox Member